Jump to course:

ECDL Certification

IACT’s ECDL Certification

The ECDL or European Computer Driving Licence, is an Internationally recognised qualification enabling people to certify their competence in essential computer skills and knowledge.

Now spanning some 60 countries worldwide, the ECDL is becoming the defacto global IT skills standard for the general public as well as playing a vital role in standardising core IT knowledge within corporate, educational and government bodies. In Ireland, the ECDL is the most popular IT qualification to get with almost 600,000 people now qualified or following the programme.

IACT ECDL Training eLearning
Award winning ECDL Courseware materials

The ECDL syllabus is designed for the general populous and is therefore practical. No previous computer experience is necessary to study it. To achieve the ECDL qualification, a candidate must pass one theoretical and six practical tests covering IT Concepts, File Management, Word Processing, Spreadsheets, Databases, Presentations and Information & Communication. ICS Skills - the awarding body for ECDL voted IACT ECDL Test Centre of the Year in recognition of the quality of training and courseware we provide. Our programmes are also approved by the British Computer Society.

The ECDL is also known as ICDL (International Computer Driving Licence) outside Europe.

View more details about the ECDL course or contact us about your requirements.